About

My Program

I  am Christi Green Warr, Founder and educator at Green’s Learning Academy.  I am excited you are interested in my program. I always knew what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wanted to follow my mother’s example and be an early childhood educator. I wanted to add traits of my father and my childhood experiences of growing up on the family farm as a 4th generation dairy farmer. And Dirt Learning was born.

 I started working with children at a young age, as I grew up in a family that fostered many babies. I also babysat for my neighbors. At age 18 I began working at a daycare. During that time I completed my CDA (The Child Development Associate Credential). I also became a nanny for a wonderful business owner and I started my home preschool in 2003 as a practicum class while finishing my degree in Early Childhood.  

I have been a lead teacher with the Head Start Program and I have taught in a variety of classrooms and settings. I have taught and worked with hundreds of students of all ages. This includes teaching in Elementary, Jr. High and High school classes including special education classes. I also teach teenagers and adults in aquatic programs and CPR/First aid classes. As well as teaching and training other educators.

OUR FAMILY

PLAY BASED FACILITATORS

PLAY BASED FACILITATOR

Shelece Falslev

Hello! I’m Shelece Falslev! I’m a play facilitator at Dirt Learning! I’ve enjoyed working with kids since I was one myself! I received my Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education in 2007, and a Master’s degree in instructional design in 2013. I spent 10 years teaching kindergarten before leaving the classroom to stay home with my own kids. My youngest child attended Dirt Learning and I thought the program was so fun and just what kids need! When Christi was looking for help, I immediately applied! I enjoy connecting with the students and their families! The kids are so creative, inquisitive, and fun to be around! In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my family and my pets. I also like crafts, camping, being outside, and the occasional nap!

PLAY BASED FACILITATOR

Maecie

Hi, Im Maecie. I graduated from Fremont High School in 2021 and Graduated from Otech in October of 2021 with a license in Cosmetology. I have 4 younger siblings and love being their older sister. I love my family a lot including our dogs.  Some of my hobbies are reading, calligraphy, tinkering with the piano and violin, and doing hair. I love being outdoors and camping with my family. I really enjoy working with children and connecting with them on a personal level. I want kids to feel appreciated and loved. I also love to watch children learn and grow and see the ah-ha moment when they finally understand how things work. I have babysat a lot over the years be it a family friends kids, cousins, or siblings. I really enjoy working with your children!